Several Blast players honored by MISL

March 12, 2013 | WNST Staff

MISL All-League, All-Rookie Teams Announced
League’s top performers honored

The Major Indoor Soccer League honored the top performers from the 2012-13 regular
season, naming the All-MISL First and Second Teams as well as the All-Rookie Team.

Six MISL clubs are represented in the teams, with the Baltimore Blast and Rochester Lancers leading
the way with four selections each. The Milwaukee Wave and Chicago Soul each had three players
honored, while the Syracuse Silver Knights and Missouri Comets had two each.

The All-MISL and All-Rookie teams are selected through a vote by MISL team management and select
media members.

Baltimore and Missouri will face off in the best-of-three 2013 MISL Championship Series starting
Thursday at the Independence Events Center in Missouri (8:35 p.m. ET,, with the
second leg set for Saturday at 1st Mariner Arena in Baltimore (7:35 p.m. ET, A
deciding mini-game will be played immediately following Game 2 if needed.

2012-13 All-MISL First Team

GK – Nick Vorberg, Milwaukee Wave
D – Leo Gibson, Missouri Comets
D – Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast
MF/F Doug Miller, Rochester Lancers
MF/F Neto, Syracuse Silver Knights
MF/F Mauricio Salles, Rochester Lancers

2012-13 All-MISL Second Team
GK – Jeff Richey, Chicago Soul
D – Pat Healey, Baltimore Blast
D – Nelson Santana, Syracuse Silver Knights
MF/F Vahid Assadpour, Missouri Comets
MF/F Carlos Farias, Chicago Soul
MF/F Luan Oliveira, Milwaukee Wave

2012-13 MISL All-Rookie Team
GK – William Vanzela, Baltimore Blast

D – Stephen Basso, Rochester Lancers
D – Pedrinho, Rochester Lancers
MF/F Luan Oliveira, Milwaukee Wave
MF/F Carlos Munoz, Chicago Soul
MF/F Lucas Roque, Baltimore Blast