Rice, Lewis, Ngata, McClain, Reed Selected to Pro Bowl

December 29, 2009 | Glenn Clark

Congratulations to Ravens RB Ray Rice, LB Ray Lewis, FB Le’Ron McClain, S Ed Reed and DT Haloti Ngata; who are all headed to Miami for this year’s AFC/NFC Pro Bowl. OG Ben Grubbs is an alternate.

Rice and Ngata are headed to their 1st Pro Bowl, McClain will be headed to his 2nd straight Pro Bowl. Ray Lewis gets his 11th Pro Bowl selection, Ed Reed his 6th.

Former Maryland Terrapin TE Vernon Davis (49ers) was also selected to his first Pro Bowl.

The 2010 Pro Bowl will be played January 31 at LandShark Stadium in Miami and will air on ESPN.