Frozen Four Brackets Set

March 18, 2012 | Marty Mossa

The NCAA College Hockey Frozen Four teams were announced today on ESPN. The sixteen team tournament will vie for the national championship of college hockey. The regionals will run between March 23rd and March 25. In those three days the teams will be whittled down from sixteen to four teams.

The first round has Boston College playing Air Force and Minnesota Duluth playing Maine. Both games are on Saturday, March 24th in Worcester, MA. The games will be at 4pm & 7:30pm respectively on ESPNU. The winner of these two games will play on Sunday, March 25th at 8pm.

Minnesota will play Boston University at 5pm, and Western Michigan will play North Dakota on Saturday. The Minnesota/BU game is at 5pm, the Michigan/ND game at 1:30pm. The winners of these two games will square off on Sunday at 5:30pm. All three games will be played in Saint Paul, MN.

Union will play Michigan State at 3pm Friday, March 23rd, and Massachusetts-Lowell will play Miami of Ohio at 6:30pm on Friday. The winners of these two games play Saturday at 6:30pm. All three games are to be played in Bridgeport, CT.

On Friday at 5:30pm, Ferris State will play Denver, and later that night Cornell will play Michigan at 9pm. The winners will meet on Saturday at 9pm. All three games will be played in Green Bay, WI.

Once the field is whittled down to four, the tournament will commence in Tampa, FL. The Frozen (Final) Four of college hockey will play two games on Thursday, April 5th, at 4:30 & 8pm respectively. The championship game will be played on Saturday, April 7th at 7pm.