Frozen Four Set

April 01, 2013 | Marty Mossa

The 2013 NCAA College Hockey Frozen Four has been set. Massachusetts/Lowell beat Wisconsin Friday and then New Hampshire Saturday to earn the right to play Yale in Pittsburgh on Thursday, April 11th in the semi finals.

Yale beat Minnesota Friday in the quickest overtime game in the Frozen Four history. They then went on to beat North Dakota Saturday.

St. Cloud State of Minnesota beat Notre Dame Saturday and Miami of Ohio on Sunday to earn a spot in the final four. They will play Quinnipiac of Connecticut. Quinnipiac beat Canisuis of Buffalo on Saturday, and Union of New York Sunday to advance to the Frozen Four.

It will be Quinnipiac/St. Cloud and Massachusetts-Lowell/Yale for the Frozen Four in Pittsburgh on Thursday, April 11th.