All Time Oriole Team

May 17, 2009 |


  After the debacle of tonight’s ninth inning, I just wanted to reminisce about some Oriole past. So here is my two-deep all-time Oriole squad. What’s yours?

                                        All Time Baltimore Orioles

                                 First team                                      Second team

Manager:          Earl Weaver                                      Hank Bauer

C                           Rick Dempsey                                Chris Hoiles

1B                        Eddie Murray                                   Boog Powell

2B                      Davey Johnson                                  Brian Roberts

SS                         Cal Ripken                                       Mark Belanger

3B                    Brooks Robinson                             Melvin Mora

CF                      Paul Blair                                           Al Bumbry

LF                      Brady Anderson                                BJ Surhoff

RF                  Frank Robinson                               Ken Singleton

DH                    Lee May                                            Harold Baines

Starters         Jim Palmer                                       Mike Cuellar

                           Dave McNally                             Scott McGregor

                          Mike Mussina                                Milt Pappas

                         Mike Flanagan                               Dennis Martinez

Bullpen             Gregg Olson                                    Stu Miller

                          Tippy Martinez                             Hoyt Wilhelm

                               BJ Ryan                                        Sammy Stewart

                             Eddie Watt                                  Randy Myers

Comments are closed.