2013 College Frozen Four Brackets Set

March 25, 2013 | Marty Mossa

The 2013 College hockey Frozen Four brackets were announced last night on ESPNU. Unlike March “Madness” other than this hockey crazed individual, few others in this general area care about it. But since a precious few read my blog anyway, and the ones that do are hockey fans (LOL), I’ll write this for the pure joy of it.

I must admit that although I LOVE the NHL & NFL; I really follow neither hockey nor football on the collegiate level. At least four of the 16 teams that will compete for the NCAA Hockey Championship I’ve never heard of before.

The tournament will begin round one on Good Friday, March 29, 2013 at 2pm with Yale playing the University of Minnesota. At 4:30 the University of Massachusetts-Lowell will play the University of Wisconsin. At 8pm, the University of Denver will play New Hampshire. At 5:30, North Dakota will vs. Niagara.

On Saturday, March 30th, Quinnipiac will play Canisuis at 5:30, Union vs. Boston College at 9pm, Miami of Ohio vs. Minnesota-St. Mankato at 5pm, and St. Cloud State vs. Notre Dame at 1:30pm. The quarter finals will be played Saturday night and through the day on Sunday. At the conclusion of Saturday’s and Sunday’s action, the Frozen Four will be set.

The Frozen Four will commence on Thursday, April 11th at 4:30 & 8pm to decide who will go to the 2013 NCAA Hockey Championship on Saturday, April 13th at 7pm. The semi-finals and finals will be played in Pittsburgh.