WMAR-TV (ABC-2) Releases College Lax Game of the Week Schedule

February 05, 2009 |

College lacrosse season is right around the corner, and like most people in Baltimore, it couldn’t get here fast enough for me. Yesterday, WMAR-TV, Baltimore’s ABC affiliate, released it’s “Game of the Week” schedule.

ABC-2′s “Game of the Week” was highly successful last season, and will once again team-up with ESPN-U to broadcast the games. The program will be sponsored by GEICO and feature play-by-play analysis from Scott Garceau, Quint Kessinich, and Mark Dixon.

Each week, the program will feature top-notch college lacrosse starring several local Division I teams.

Here’s the schedule:


Saturday, February 21 Towson @ Loyola 1:00 PM
Friday, March 6 Princeton @ UMBC 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 7 Maryland @ Towson 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 14 UMBC @ Maryland 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 21 Virginia @ Hopkins 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 28 Syracuse @ Loyola 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 4 Albany @ Hopkins 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 11 Hofstra @ Towson 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 18 Navy @ Hopkins 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 25 Vermont @ UMBC 1:00 PM
Saturday, May 2 Loyola @ Hopkins 1:00 PM

Comments on Facebook

Leave a Reply