Practice squad set as Ravens retain eight from camp roster

September 04, 2011 | Luke Jones

The Ravens have set their practice squad by reaching agreements with eight players previously on their training camp roster.

Running back Damien Berry, offensive lineman Justin Boren, quarterback Hunter Cantwell, defensive back Danny Gorrer, defensive tackle Bryan Hall, fullback Ryan Mahaffey, safety Mana Silva, and linebacker Chavis Williams will comprise the eight-man developmental squad to begin the regular season.

Six of the eight are rookies, with only Cantwell and Gorrer having previous experience.