Tag Archive | "Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic"

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Six future Terps picked for UA All-America game

Posted on 21 May 2013 by WNST Staff

COLLEGE PARK, Md. – Six incoming University of Maryland men’s lacrosse signees are among the 45 boy’s lacrosse players selected to play in the eighth annual Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic, which will take place on Saturday, July 6, at Towson’s Unitas Stadium.

Attackmen Connor Cannizzaro (Cazenovia, N.Y./Cazenovia HS) and Tim Rotanz (Wading River, N.Y./Shoreham-Wading River HS) will compete for the North squad, while the South team features a quartet of future Terps in attackman Colin Heacock (Catonsville, Md./Boys Latin), goalie Dan Morris (Dallas, Texas/Dallas Jesuit HS), defender Mac Pons (Bel Air, Md./Boys Latin) and attackman Matt Rambo (Glenside, Pa./LaSalle College HS).

The six selections ties for the second-most ever for an incoming Terrapin class and also ties for the most for any school in this year’s game. The six selections bring the total of Maryland men’s lacrosse players to have competed in the Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic to 40.

The selected high-school seniors will experience a weekend of events that begins on Thursday, July 4 and culminates with the Under Armour All-America Girls Classic on Saturday, July 6 at 5 p.m. followed by the Boys Classic at 8 p.m. The Under Armour All-America Boys Classic will be showcased live on ESPNU for the eighth year.

The Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic also includes the Underclassmen tournament that will feature the top underclass boys players from the classes of 2014-2016 from10 regions across the country. The three-day Underclassmen tournament culminates Sunday, July 7 with the finals at 3:30 p.m. on the fields surrounding Unitas Stadium.

Tickets will be available for purchase on www.ticketmaster.com. For more information about the event, visit www.underarmourlacrosse.com. You can also follow the event on Facebook at www.facebook.com/UAAllAmericaLax.

Maryland’s former Under Armour Lacrosse All-Americans:
Tommy Forsberg
Ryan Lehman
Bradlee Lord


Jay Carlson
Kevin Forster
Bobby Gribbin
Joe LoCascio
Goran Murray
Eric Parnon
David Solomon

Rustin Bryant
Emmett Cahill
Brian Cooper
Michael Ehrhardt
Quinn Haley
Casey Ikeda

Niko Amato
Jesse Bernhardt
Landon Carr

Jake Bernhardt
Owen Blye
Joe Cummings
Joey Fontanesi
Grant Oliver
Michael Shakespeare

Grant Catalino
Tony Mendes
Travis Reed
Max Schmidt
Mark White
Ryan Young

Brian Farrell
Bryn Holmes
Brian Phipps


Comments Off on Six future Terps picked for UA All-America game