Big Ten announces 2018-19 opponents for Maryland basketball

April 19, 2018 | WNST Staff


ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten announced opponents for the 2018-19 basketball season today, which will now feature 20 conference games for the first time this upcoming season.

Maryland’s schedule will feature home and away contests with Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin.

The Terrapins will play Indiana and Northwestern one time at home, while traveling to face Iowa, Michigan State and Rutgers on the road for one meeting next season. Maryland’s game vs. Illinois will be held at Madison Square Garden in conjunction with the Big Ten’s “Super Saturday – College Hoops & Hockey” doubleheader.

Maryland’s full conference schedule, along with start times and television broadcast information, will be released at a later date.

For information regarding season tickets for the 2018-19 campaign, visit or call 1-800-IM-A-TERP