Was the officiating crew’s call correct on the Raven punt when Seattle’s #55 touched the ball at the 2 yard line and recovered by Baltimore only to give possession back to Seattle. I always thought that when the receiving team touched the ball it became live and could then be recovered by the punt team for possession.
You don’t win when your best player touches (rushes) the ball only 5 times. You don’t win when your quarterback has to throw it 51 times. And yes, they had two bad turnovers, but that’s not why they lose the game. The Seahawks were the 30th ranked rushing team in the NFL. And when it came to crunch time, the defense couldn’t make a stop. M.Lynch got 109 yards…that’s why this team lost. The defense was soft. You have to make a stop. You have to get off the field and yet, when the game was on the line, the let them get 1st down after 1st down. Even the refs and they’re phantom pass interference calls couldn’t help the Ravens. I seriously can’t believe they choked this one. And oh yeah, go Steelers!!
Regarding the punt…It’s a rule that once the punting team touches but doesn’t control the punt…The receiving team can attempt to recover/return the ball with no penalty of losing the ball…A weird rule…
Mail (will not be published) (required)
Notify me of follow-up comments by email.
Notify me of new posts by email.