Maryland basketball’s 2019-20 Big Ten opponents revealed

April 17, 2019 | WNST Staff


ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten announced opponents for the 2019-20 basketball season Wednesday, which will feature 20 conference games for the second straight year.

Maryland’s schedule will feature home and away contests with Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern, Ohio State and Rutgers.

The Terps will play Michigan, Nebraska and Purdue once next season at the XFINITY Center. Maryland’s lone meetings with Minnesota, Penn State and Wisconsin will all be played on the road next year.

Maryland’s full conference schedule, along with start times and television broadcast information, will be released at a later date.

Maryland is coming off a top-five finish in the Big Ten, the fourth top-five finish in the conference for the program in the past five years. The Terps advanced to the NCAA Round of 32 this past season with the fourth-youngest team in college basketball and return a freshmen class which accounted for 51-percent of the team’s minutes and 47-percent of the teams’ scoring in 2018-19.

For information regarding season tickets for the 2019-20 campaign, visit or call 1-800-IM-A-TERP.