Sunday’s Ravens-Bengals tilt moved to 4:25 p.m.

December 26, 2017 | WNST Staff


The Cincinnati-Baltimore, Buffalo-Miami and Jacksonville-Tennessee games will all move from 1:00 PM ET to 4:25 PM ET and remain on CBS.

The Carolina-Atlanta and New Orleans-Tampa Bay games will both move from 1:00 PM ET to 4:25 PM ET and remain on FOX.

In order to ensure that all games with playoff implications that impact each other are played at the same time, there will be no Sunday night game in Week 17.

“We felt that both from a competitive standpoint and from a fan perspective, the most fair thing to do is to schedule all Week 17 games in either the 1 p.m. or 4:25 p.m. ET windows,” said NFL Senior Vice President of Broadcasting Howard Katz.  “This ensures that we do not have a matchup on Sunday Night Football on New Year’s Eve that because of earlier results has no playoff implications for one or both of the competing teams.”

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (all times ET):


Green Bay at Detroit 1:00 PM FOX
Houston at Indianapolis 1:00 PM CBS
Chicago at Minnesota 1:00 PM FOX
New York Jets at New England 1:00 PM CBS
Washington at New York Giants 1:00 PM FOX
Dallas at Philadelphia 1:00 PM FOX
Cleveland at Pittsburgh 1:00 PM CBS
Carolina at Atlanta 4:25 PM FOX
Cincinnati at Baltimore 4:25 PM CBS
Kansas City at Denver 4:25 PM CBS
Oakland at Los Angeles Chargers 4:25 PM CBS
San Francisco at Los Angeles Rams 4:25 PM FOX
Buffalo at Miami 4:25 PM CBS
Arizona at Seattle 4:25 PM FOX
New Orleans at Tampa Bay 4:25 PM FOX
Jacksonville at Tennessee 4:25 PM CBS